July 13, 2024
+91 9867577208

Debate Competition at Vidhan Bhavan

  • Date: Saturday, Aug 24, 2019
  • Location: St. John junior college, Palghar
Featured Image

On Saturday, 24th August 2019 the Elocution Competition was held at St. John junior college, Palghar. Total 25 students participated in the competition. Each student gave their best and top 9 students were selected for the Taluka level elocution competition.

The Taluka level Elocution Competition was held on Tuesday, 27th August 2019 at Jeevan Vikas School, Palghar. Each of our students performed very well at Taluka level. Three of the students Mr. Prathamesh Ankaram , Mr. Jaymin Jani and Miss. Paarthavi Patil were selected from Palghar Taluka for District level Youth Parliament Program.

The District level youth parliament Program held on Wednesday 28th August 2019 at Jeevan Vikas School, Palghar. The students from various Talukas of Palghar District gathered for the event. There were total 33 participants. The students were distributed into two groups through lottery system. The Paksha and Pratipaksha. The Paksha were the ruling party and the Pratipaksha were the opposition party. Our all three students got chance to represent from the side of the Pratipaksha. Each one of them gave their best. Two of our students Mr. Prathamesh Ankaram stood at First position and Mr. Jaymin Jani stood at Second position at District level youth parliament organised by Department of School Education & Sports, Sports & Youth Service Directorate, Government of Maharashtra.

The State level youth Parliament organised by Department of School Education & Sports, Sports & Youth Service Directorate, Government of Maharashtra was two days program 30th August 2019  & 31st August 2019 held at Vidan Bhavan, Mumbai. This was first time in the history of the Vidan Bhavan that non elected people got entry in the central hall of the Vidhan Bhavan, Mumbai.

On the First day of the event the registration, Hotel room allocation & briefing of the next day program was done. There were total 108 Participants, top three from each district of Maharashtra. These 108 Participants were selected from total approximate 2.5 lakhs students who participated in the competitions at the different levels. The program was inaugurated by the Education Minister of Maharashtra Mr. Vinod Tawde by worshiping the statue of Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj at Vidhan Bhavan. Then the Oath Taking ceremony was done in which all 108 participants took oath, as they were presenting themselves as member of parliament for that whole day. Our students were representing Palghar District.

Mr. Prathamesh Ankaram got the position of the Gramin Vikas Mantri and Mr. Jaymin Jani got the position of Member of parliament. Our Teacher Rupesh K. Bavlekar worked as Vyavasthapak for the students of Palghar district. Our Students performed well. It was very amazing experience for our students to present themselves as member of parliament for one day. This was life long experience for all.